Meridian’s Board of Trustees is expected to set the overall policy for the school, oversee academic and fiscal integrity of the school, and assure compliance with the school’s Charter and applicable laws. The Board is composed of no less than three (3) and no more than fifteen (15) community members, the majority of which must be residents of the District of Columbia. At least two (2) Board members must be the parent of a student currently attending Meridian Public Charter School and the Head of School is an ex officio non-voting member of the Board. Board members serve three-year terms.

Current Board Members

Edie Ashton

Payson Peabody

Steve Pearcy

Anita Funcherss
Parent Member

Chris Daniels

John Broullire


Nick Gent

Sarah Sanchez

Board members may be contacted at

Calendar of board meetings for 2017–18

August 22
October 24 (Annual meeting)
December 12
February 24
April 24
May 22

All meetings are at Meridian PCS and begin at 6:00 pm.

Calendar subject to change.