First Name Last Name Position Room Number Email
Candice Bobo Head of School 219 cbobo@meridian-dc.org
Jeff Cooper Chief Operations Officer 127 jcooper@meridian-dc.org
Edie Ashton Board of Trustees Chairman -- board@meridian-dc.org
Elementary School Leaders
Ebony Crawford Principal - Elementary Campus 100 ecrawford@meridian-dc.org
Johnnette Garris Director of Early Childhood 19 jgarris@meridian-dc.org
Diandra Best Director of Student Support Services 216 dbest@meridian-dc.org
Maya Bond Dean of Students and Culture - Elementary Campus 225 mbond@meridian-dc.org
Elementary School PK3, PK4, K Instructional Staff
Nichole Marigna Teacher - PK3 1 nmarigna@meridian-dc.org
Jessie Cobb Instructional Assistant - PK3 (Marigna) 1 jcobb@meridian-dc.org
Erica Mitchell Teacher - PK3 5 emitchell@meridian-dc.org
Minnie Perkins-Platter Instructional Assistant - PK4 (Mitchell) 5 mperkins@meridian-dc.org
Shronda Edwards Teacher - PK4 3 sedwards@meridian-dc.org
Dominique Magruder Instructional Assistant - PK4 (Edwards) 3 dmagruder@meridian-dc.org
Opal Mundy Teacher - PK4 6 omundy@meridian-dc.org
Soraya Scott Instructional Assistant - PK4 (Mundy) 6 sscott@meridian-dc.org
Mary Ann Reeves Teacher - PK4 26 mreeves@meridian-dc.org
Norma Gutierrez Instructional Assistant - PK4 (Reeves) 26 ngutierrez@meridian-dc.org
Sandra Henry Teacher - Kindergarten 101 shenry@meridian-dc.org
Angelica Robinson Instructional Assistant - K (Henry) 101 arobinson@meridian-dc.org
Marie Smith Teacher - Kindergarten 27 mSmith3@meridian-dc.org
Ekaete Akpabio Instructional Assistant - K (Smith) 27 eakpabio@meridian-dc.org
Dakota Saunders Teacher - Kindergarten 23 dsaunders@meridian-dc.org
Kim King Instructional Assistant - K (Saunders) 23 kking@meridian-dc.org
Brittany Williams Teacher - Kindergarten 22 bwilliams@meridian-dc.org
Jennifer Lewis Instructional Assistant - K (Williams) 22 jlewis2@meridian-dc.org
Alma Pabilona ELL Teacher - PK3, PK4 102 apabilona@meridian-dc.org
Nelissa Delgado ELL Teacher - K 205 ndelgado@meridian-dc.org
Demetrius Blue RTI Coordinator/SPED Teacher PK3-K 206 dblue@meridian-dc.org
Elementary School Grades 1-6 Instructional Staff
Ashley Nicholes Teacher - 1st grade 103 anicholes@meridian-dc.org
Mollie Rosen Teacher - 1st grade 130 mrosen@meridian-dc.org
Erin Smith Teacher - 1st grade 107 esmith@meridian-dc.org
Crystal Buffington Teacher - 2nd grade 129 cbuffington@meridian-dc.org
Rachael Creekmur Teacher - 2nd grade 125 rcreekmur@meridian-dc.org
Sharon Maloney Teacher - 2nd grade 126 smaloney@meridian-dc.org
Rachael Chaney ELL Teacher - 1st/2nd grade 205 rchaney@meridian-dc.org
Tanasha Allen SPED Teacher - 1st/2nd grade 200 tallen@meridian-dc.org
Mellony Conyers Teacher - 3rd grade 222 mconyers@meridian-dc.org
Aggie Payton Teacher - 3rd grade 223 apayton@meridian-dc.org
Sandra Ramirez Teacher - 3rd grade 212 sramirez@meridian-dc.org
Paul McCullough Teacher - 4th grade ELA 217 pmccullough@meridian-dc.org
Adreka Archie Teacher - 4th grade Math 218 aarchie@meridian-dc.org
Kimberlee Bradford-Gray Teacher - 4th grade Science/Social Studies 207 kbradford-gray@meridian-dc.org
Ruth Fox ELL Teacher - 3rd/4th grade 205 rfox@meridian-dc.org
Justin Williams SPED Teacher - 3rd/4th grade 200 jwilliams@meridian-dc.org
Cory Nagel Teacher - 5th/6th grade ELA 203 cnagel@meridian-dc.org
Heather Davis Teacher - 5th/6th grade Math 201 hdavis@meridian-dc.org
Crystal Bryant Teacher - 5th/6th grade Science 208 cbryant@meridian-dc.org
Laucretia Anderson Teacher - 5th/6th grade Social Studies 214 landerson@meridian-dc.org
Ivory Brown Teacher - 5th/6th grade Social Studies (substitute) 214 ibrown@meridian-dc.org
Hannah Salters ELL Teacher - 5th/6th grade 205 hsalters@meridian-dc.org
Leslie Murdaugh SPED Teacher - 5th grade 200 lmurdaugh@meridian-dc.org
Alicia Hargrove SPED Teacher - 6th grade 200 ahargrove@meridian-dc.org
Karen Nunery SPED Teacher - Resource Room 206 knunery@meridian-dc.org
Tia Nicholson Teacher - Substitute 107 tnicholson@meridian-dc.org
Shaleatha Barnes Teacher - Substitute Classroom sbarnes@meridian-dc.org
Tajah Best Dedicated Aide Classroom tbest@meridian-dc.org
Shanadra Gayden Dedicated Aide Classroom Sgayden@meridian-dc.org
Michael Mackell Dedicated Aide Classroom mmackell@meridian-dc.org
Demond Tarver Dedicated Aide Classroom dtarver@meridian-dc.org
Elementary School Specials Instructional Staff
Frankie Addison Teacher - Music 115 faddison@meridian-dc.org
Gabrielle Barnes Teacher - Spanish 108 gbarnes@meridian-dc.org
Danielle Douglas Teacher - Health/Physical Education 226/227 ddouglas@meridian-dc.org
Delbra Jones Teacher - Technology 133 djones@meridian-dc.org
Chinedu Osuchukwu Teacher - Visual Arts 109 cosuchukwu@meridian-dc.org
Elementary School Student Support Services
Joshetta Gabiddon Nurse 105 nurse@meridian-dc.org
Aileen George SPED Coordinator 216 ageorge@meridian-dc.org
Dion Jackson School Counselor 121 djackson@meridian-dc.org
Kimberly Kirby Behavior Specialist 122 kkirby@meridian-dc.org
Jordanne Reader School Psychologist 123 jreader@meridian-dc.org
Molly Reilly Speech and Language Pathologist 20 mreilly@meridian-dc.org
Sharon Thompson Reading Specialist 221 sthompson@meridian-dc.org
Abigail Williams Occupational Therapist 136-B awilliams@meridian-dc.org
Ryan Wright Wellness Specialist 2 rwright@meridian-dc.org
Data/Enrollment & Elementary School Parent Center Teams
Maple Lewis Programs Coordinator 118 mlewis@meridian-dc.org
Hilda Marquez Parent Center Coordinator / Translator 118 hmarquez@meridian-dc.org
Jacqueline Mosley Data Program Specialist 114 jmosley@meridian-dc.org
Phyllis Adams Attendance Clerk Reception padams@meridian-dc.org
Operations
Michael Russell Business Manager 124 mrussell@meridian-dc.org
Shirley Martin HR Manager/Executive Assistant 128 smartin@meridian-dc.org
Kysien McCoy IT Administrator 13 kmccoy@meridian-dc.org
Lavetta Ray Food Service Manager 31 lray@meridian-dc.org
Brian Clark Lead Maintenance Manager 31 bclark@meridian-dc.org
George Garris Lead Maintenance 31 ggarris@meridian-dc.org
Marcellus Spriggs Maintenance 31 mspriggs@meridian-dc.org
Lonnie Alfred Maintenance 31 lalfred@meridian-dc.org
Middle School
Joshua Bork Principal - Middle School Campus 104 jbork@meridian-dc.org
Markus Townsend Assistant Principal - Middle School 101 mtownsend@meridian-dc.org
Chaunti Sockwell Office Manager/MS Parent Coordinator 100 csockwell@meridian-dc.org
Leon Drabo Teacher - Science 106 ldrabo@meridian-dc.org
Kevin Hinds Teacher - Math 108 khinds@meridian-dc.org
Adam Rosfeld Teacher - Social Studies 105 arosfeld@meridian-dc.org
Enaya Sharafuddin Teacher - ELA 113 esharafuddin@meridian-dc.org
Ashley Compton Teacher - Spanish 103 acompton@meridian-dc.org
Gary Sockwell Teacher - Health/Physical Education 110 gsockwell@meridian-dc.org
Tyrone Vernon Teacher - Music 111 tvernon@meridian-dc.org
Emily Surprenant ELL Teacher - 7th/8th 114 esurprenant@meridian-dc.org
Chinita Richardson SPED Teacher - 7th/ 8th 114-A crichardson@meridian-dc.org
Adlai Wilson Food Service Assistant 115 awilson@meridian-dc.org
Antonio Cooper Cafeteria Worker 115 acooper@meridian-dc.org
Allen Gambrel Custodial Staff 115 agambrel@meridian-dc.org